PSL 2022: PSL 7 supplementary and replacement draft today

1 minute, 54 seconds Read

PSL 7 supplementary and replacement draft today – The HBL Pakistan Super League 2022 supplementary and replacement draft will take place on Saturday (8th January 2022) evening through a virtual session.

Fourteen cricketers, who will not be available for the first few matches due to their other international commitments, will be partially replaced by their franchisees.

Quetta Gladiators will replace Naveen Ul Haq (Silver category) for the entire event after the fast bowler opted out of the event, while Tom Abell is unlikely to be available for the duration of the tournament, due to an injury.

Separately, in the supplementary draft, each franchisee will be allowed to pick two players with a maximum of one foreign player either from the Diamond or Gold or Silver or Emerging Categories.

The players who will be partially replaced are – Chris Jordan (Karachi Kings, Platinum), Faisal Akram (Karachi Kings, Emerging), James Vince (Quetta Gladiators, Platinum), Jason Roy (Quetta Gladiators, Platinum), Liam Livingstone (Peshawar Zalmi, Platinum), Noor Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators, Supplementary), Odean Smith (Multan Sultans, Diamond), Phil Salt (Lahore Qalandars, Gold), Qasim Akram (Karachi Kings, Emerging), Reece Topley (Islamabad United, Silver), Rovman Powell (Multan Sultans, Silver), Saqib Mahmood (Peshawar Zalmi, Gold [Brand Ambassador]), Shepherd Romario (Karachi Kings, Supplementary), and Zeeshan Zamir (Islamabad United, Emerging).

PSL 2022: PSL 7 supplementary and replacement draft today

Some of the star foreign players available in Saturday’s draft include Ben Dunk, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green (all Australia), Tymal  Mills, David  Willey, Dan  Lawrence, Jamie  Overton, Haseeb Hameed (all England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Hamish Bennett (New Zealand), Dane Vilas, Cameron Delport (both South Africa), Carlos  Brathwaite, Shimron  Hetmyer, Lendl  Simmons, Johnson Charles and Dominic Drakes (all West Indies).

Some of the local stars available in Saturday’s draft are Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Awais Zia, Bilal Asif, Bilawal Bhatti, Ehsan Adil, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Junaid Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Irfan Sr, Mukhtar Ahmed, Musa Khan, Rahat Ali, Raza Hasan,  Sahibzada Farhan, Saud Shakeel, Sohail Khan, Tabish Khan, Umar Amin, Usman Khan Shinwari, Usman Salahuddin, Waqas Maqsood, Yasir Shah and Zahid Mahmood.

The HBL PSL 2022 will be held from 27 January to 27 February. Karachi will host 15 matches from 27 January to 7 February, while Lahore will hold matches from 10-27 February, including the four play-offs.

Complete event schedule available here.

Complete squad lists available here.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *