Women’s World Cup 2022: England squad arrives in New Zealand

1 minute, 9 seconds Read

Women’s World Cup 2022: England squad arrives in New Zealand

The England team arrived in Christchurch on Thursday for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022, which will be held in New Zealand.

“New Zealand. Our Women’s World Cup squad arrived in Christchurch today ahead of the Women’s World Cup!” England Cricket tweeted.

England’s squad for the Women’s World Cup announced earlier in the day. Heather Knight’s team has chosen fifteen players, plus two travelling reserves, to try to retain the trophy they won at Lord’s in 2017.

“The ICC Women’s World Cup is a special event in the international women’s cricket calendar. And we are excited by the squad we have selected. Therefore, the chance to refocus our intentions immediately. After the disappointment of the Ashes is exciting and provides an opportunity. Moreover, to embrace the challenge of a global event,” Jonathan Finch, Director of England Women’s Cricket said in a statement.

Therefore, New Zealand will host the Women’s World Cup from March 4 to April 3.

England squad: Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt.

Travelling Reserves: Lauren Bell, Mady Villiers.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *