T20 World Cup 2022: Dates, venues announced, Check Details;

1 minute, 36 seconds Read

T20 World Cup 2022: Dates, venues announced, Check Details – The final line-up for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia has been released, with seven host cities announced.

-Seven host cities announced for 2022 events including the Final at the MCG.

-Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa confirmed in the Super 12s.

-Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies confirmed as Round 1 teams for the Australia event.

The event which is scheduled to take place between 16 October and 13 November 2022 will see a total of 45 matches hosted across Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The ICC Men’s T20 WC 2022 Final will be hosted under lights at the MCG on 13 November 2022. The semi-finals will be hosted at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on 9 and 10 November, respectively.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 champions Australia and runner-up New Zealand plus Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa as the next highest ranked teams will gain direct entry into the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and the West Indies will play in Round 1. The four remaining spots at Australia 2022 will be filled via the ongoing qualification pathway, culminating in two global qualifying tournaments one to take place in Oman in February and the other in Zimbabwe in June/July. For more information on the pathway.

Head of Events, Chris Tetley said: “We are looking forward to seeing the return of ICC events to Australia and are delighted to announce the seven host cities for the ICC Men’s T20 WC 2022. Following the success of the ICC Women’s T20 WC in 2020 and a two year postponement, our sights are now firmly set on planning for the 2022 event in collaboration with the LOC.

“With 12 teams already confirmed in the line-up, we eagerly await the culmination of the qualification process to see which other teams will join them” he added.

Similar Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *