SA vs IND: South Africa’s ODI squad for India series announced;

1 minute, 37 seconds Read

SA vs IND: South Africa’s ODI squad for India series announced – Marco Jansen receives his maiden ODI call-up as South Africa named a 17-member squad for the three-ODI series against India starting from January 19.

Jansen, who has taken five wickets in his maiden Test last week, was picked in the squad led by Temba Bavuma with Keshav Maharaj as his deputy in the ODI series.

Pacer Anrich Nortje will miss the ODIs as well after being left out of the Tests due to a hip injury.

CSA Convenor of Selectors, Victor Mpitsang said: “For many of our players, it does not get bigger than playing against this powerhouse Indian team and this will be the biggest series of their young lives so far.

“We are looking forward to seeing what they bring to the table and wish Temba (Bavuma) and Mark (Boucher) all the best for the series” he added.

SA vs IND: South Africa’s ODI squad for India series announced

South Africa ODI Squad:

Temba Bavuma (C), Keshav Maharaj (VC), Quinton de Kock, Zubayr Hamza, Marco Jansen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne.

India ODI squad:

KL Rahul (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj.

Series Schedule

  • 19 January 2022: 1st ODI at Boland Park, Paarl – 02:00PM (IST)
  • 21 January 2022: 2nd ODI at Boland Park, Paarl – 02:00PM (IST)
  • 23 January 2022: 3rd ODI at Newlands Cricket Ground – 02:00PM (IST)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *