Royal London Cup 2022 Fixtures;

3 minutes, 4 seconds Read

Royal London Cup 2022 Fixtures;

The England and Wales Cricket Board confirmed the Royal London Cup 2022 fixtures.

The Royal London Cup final will return to a Saturday. With Trent Bridge to host the decider on 17 September. The 18 First-Class Counties will each play one warm-up match against a National County. With Somerset and Middlesex to play two games – ahead of the competition, which begins on 2 August.

Defending champions Glamorgan are away to Derbyshire on the opening day. And the group stage will conclude on 23 August. The competition will visit at least nine outgrounds, from Scarborough to Neath. Moreover, before the knockout stages will be held on 26 August and 30 August.

Tuesday 2 August 2022

Derbyshire v Glamorgan (Incora County Ground)
Gloucestershire v Warwickshire (Cheltenham)
Lancashire v Essex Eagles (Venue TBC)
Notts Outlaws v Sussex Sharks (Trent Bridge)
Surrey v Leicestershire Foxes (TBC)
Worcestershire Rapids v Kent Spitfires (New Road)
Yorkshire Vikings v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (York).

Thursday 4 August 2022

Durham v Surrey (Emirates Riverside)
Glamorgan v Kent Spitfires (TBC)
Middlesex v Leicestershire Foxes (Radlett)
Somerset v Notts Outlaws (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Yorkshire Vikings v Lancashire (York).

Friday 5 August 2022

Essex Eagles v Derbyshire (The Cloud County Ground)
Hampshire v Worcestershire Rapids (Ageas Bowl)
Sussex Sharks v Gloucestershire (The 1st Central County Ground).

Sunday 7 August 2022

Durham v Middlesex (Emirates Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Somerset (Bristol County Ground)
Kent Spitfires v Hampshire (Beckenham)
Lancashire v Derbyshire (TBC)
Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Essex Eagles (County Ground, Northampton)
Surrey v Warwickshire (Kia Oval)
Sussex Sharks v Leicestershire Foxes (The 1st Central County Ground)
Yorkshire Vikings v Worcestershire Rapids (Scarborough).

Tuesday 9 August 2022

Hampshire v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Ageas Bowl).

Wednesday 10 August 2022

Glamorgan v Yorkshire Vikings (TBC)
Gloucestershire v Notts Outlaws (Bristol County Ground)
Lancashire v Worcestershire Rapids (Emirates Old Trafford)
Middlesex v Surrey (Radlett)
Somerset v Durham (The Cooper Associates County Ground).

Thursday 11 August 2022

Essex Eagles v Kent Spitfires (The Cloud County Ground).

Friday 12 August 2022

Derbyshire v Hampshire (Incora County Ground)
Durham v Gloucestershire (Emirates Riverside)
Leicestershire Foxes v Somerset (TBC)
Notts Outlaws v Middlesex (Grantham)
Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Glamorgan (County Ground, Northampton)
Warwickshire v Sussex Sharks (Portland Road).

Sunday 14 August 2022

Essex Eagles v Glamorgan (The Cloud County Ground)
Hampshire v Lancashire (Ageas Bowl)
Kent Spitfires v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (The Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Leicestershire Foxes v Warwickshire (TBC)
Notts Outlaws v Durham (Grantham)
Somerset v Middlesex (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Sussex Sharks v Surrey (The 1st Central County Ground)
Worcestershire Rapids v Derbyshire (New Road).

Wednesday 17 August 2022

Derbyshire v Kent Spitfires (Incora County Ground)
Durham v Sussex Sharks (Emirates Riverside)
Essex Eagles v Yorkshire Vikings (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Lancashire (Neath)
Gloucestershire v Leicestershire Foxes (Bristol County Ground)
Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Worcestershire Rapids (County Ground, Northampton)
Surrey v Somerset (Kia Oval)
Warwickshire v Notts Outlaws (Portland Road).

Friday 19 August 2022

Glamorgan v Hampshire (Neath)
Kent Spitfires v Yorkshire Vikings (The Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Lancashire v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Emirates Old Trafford)
Middlesex v Warwickshire (Radlett)
Somerset v Sussex Sharks (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Surrey v Gloucestershire (Kia Oval)
Worcestershire Rapids v Essex Eagles (New Road).

Saturday 20 August 2022

Leicestershire Foxes v Notts Outlaws (Uptonsteel County Ground)

Sunday 21 August 2022

Derbyshire v Yorkshire Vikings (Chesterfield)
Hampshire v Essex Eagles (Ageas Bowl)
Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Radlett)
Warwickshire v Durham (Portland Road).

Tuesday 23 August 2022

Kent Spitfires v Lancashire (The Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Leicestershire Foxes v Durham (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Derbyshire (County Ground, Northampton)
Notts Outlaws v Surrey (Welbeck)
Sussex Sharks v Middlesex (The 1st Central County Ground)
Warwickshire v Somerset (Portland Road)
Worcestershire Rapids v Glamorgan (New Road)
Yorkshire Vikings v Hampshire (Scarborough).

Friday 26 August 2022

Quarter-Final 1 (Venue TBC)
Quarter-Final 2 (Venue TBC).

Tuesday 30 August 2022

Semi-Final 1 (Venue TBC)
Semi-Final 2 (Venue TBC).

Saturday 17 September 2022

Royal London One-Day Cup Final (Trent Bridge).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *