PSL 2022: Cricket South Africa refuses to give NOC to players;

2 minutes, 31 seconds Read

PSL 2022: Cricket South Africa refuses to give NOC to players – Players from the South Africa will not be eligible to play in the next Pakistan Super League (PSL).

NOCs for South African cricketers have been denied due to a preference for domestic events.

Defending champions Multan Sultans will face hosts and 2020 winners Karachi Kings in the PSL’s first match on 27th January 2022.

Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) Director of Cricket, Graeme Smith, stated that Proteas players must be available for the national squad due to impending travels.

CSA’s Director of Cricket, Graeme Smith, said:

“It is true that contracted members of the Proteas team had their NOCs for the Pakistan Super League denied due to the Proteas international calendar and domestic tournaments, which must always be prioritised,” Smith told ESPNcricinfo.

PSL 2022: Teams pick players in HBL PSL 7 supplementary and replacement draft

CSA’s Director of Cricket, Graeme Smith added:

“Our contracted players must be available for their national team commitments first and foremost, with an away tour to New Zealand and a home tour against Bangladesh.”

“The same can be said for our domestic franchise tournaments, which will begin shortly “.

The CSA will grant NOCs if competition scheduling does not conflict with the Proteas trip, according to the former South Africa captain.

“If and when chances in other international T20 competitions arise, and the timings and fixtures do not conflict with our own, CSA will gladly grant NOCs,” Smith added.

First 15 matches will be played in Karachi from January 27 to February 7.

After that the PSL matches will move to the Gaddafi Stadium from February 10-27, where the remaining 15 league matches and four play-offs will be hosted.

PSL 2022: Huge surge in Pakistan Super League’s brand partnership rights

Schedule for PSL 2022

27 Jan: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

28 Jan: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

29 Jan: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars & Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

30 Jan: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United & Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

31 Jan: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

1 Feb: Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

2 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

3 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

4 Feb: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

5 Feb: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

6 Feb: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

7 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

10 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

11 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

12 Feb: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

13 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings & Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

14 Feb: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

15 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

16 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

17 Feb: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi

18 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators & Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

19 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

20 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings & Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

21 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

23 Feb: Qualifier (1 vs 2)

24 Feb: Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)

25 Feb: Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)

27 Feb: (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Final

Match Timings

Friday’s double-headers – 3pm & 8pm

Other than Friday’s double-headers – 2pm & 7pm

(With ANI Inputs)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *