IND vs WI: West Indies squad for T20I series against India announced;

1 minute, 6 seconds Read

IND vs WI: West Indies squad for T20I series against India announced;

IND vs WI: Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel today announced the West Indies Men’s squad for the upcoming three-match T20 International (T20I) Series against India. The West Indies will visit tour India February 6 to 20. They will also play three One-Day Internationals (ODIs).

The three T20Is will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on February 16, 18 and 20. Following the three-match ODI Series which will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on February 6, 9 and 11.

Lead Selector, the Most Hon. Dr Desmond Haynes, said:

“The team has been doing well in the Betway T20I Series against England in Barbados. And we decided to stick with the same group of players. They have demonstrated great skill and fight. We expect the same kind of performances on the tour of India.”


  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Darren Bravo
  • Roston Chase
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jason Holder
  • Shai Hope
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Brandon King
  • Rovman Powell
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Odean Smith
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Hayden Walsh Jr.

Full Match Schedule

  • 6 February : 1st ODI at Ahmedabad
  • 9 February : 2nd ODI at Ahmedabad
  • 11 February : 3rd ODI at Ahmedabad
  • 16 February : 1st T20I at Kolkata
  • 18 February : 2nd T20I at Kolkata
  • 20 February : 3rd T20I at Kolkata

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *