IND vs WI: Irfan Pathan congratulated Deepak Hooda on ODI call-up;

1 minute, 32 seconds Read

IND vs WI: Irfan Pathan congratulated Deepak Hooda on ODI call-up;

IND vs WI: Former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan congratulated Deepak Hooda on being picked in the India team for the upcoming ODI series against the West Indies, which starts on February 6.

“You came out of a tough phase, you kept fighting, kept performing. So proud @HoodaOnFire, congratulations. Make the most of it. Congratulations to Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh khan too. #INDvWI,” tweeted Pathan.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named an 18-member squad for the upcoming ODI and T20I series against the West Indies on Wednesday. With white-ball skipper Rohit Sharma returning and spinner Ravi Bishnoi getting his first call up.

From February 6 to February 16, Team India will play three ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Therefore, followed by a T20I series at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

In addition, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami rested for the series, while KL Rahul will be available starting with the second ODI. However, Deepak Hooda has been chosen in India’s ODI team for the upcoming series against the West Indies.

Meanwhile, Ravindra Jadeja is undergoing his final stage of recovery post his knee injury. Moreover, he will not be available for the ODIs and T20Is and Axar Patel will be available for the T20Is.

India ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan.

India T20I squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *