IND vs WI 3rd ODI: Rohit-led side look to register ODI series sweep, eyes on Virat’s form

1 minute, 56 seconds Read

IND vs WI 3rd ODI: Rohit-led side look to register ODI series sweep, eyes on Virat’s form

IND vs WI 3rd ODI: After taking an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series, Rohit Sharma-led Team India will try to complete a series sweep by winning the third ODI.

On Friday, India and the West Indies will face off in the third and final One-Day International at the Narendra Modi Stadium. All eyes will be on Virat Kohli’s performance in the last game. Virat has been below-par so far in the series, with scores of 8 and 18, and the wait for century number 71 is rising by the day. The batter must trust his instincts, as the batter has appeared to be in a hurry throughout the series.

This has never been the case with Virat. But it’s likely that the lack of a huge score is catching up with the previous captain as well. Virat Kohli should have a good conversation with head coach Rahul Dravid and skipper Rohit Sharma, as the Men in Blue really need him to be at his best.

India promoted Rishabh Pant to opener in the second ODI; the move may not have succeeded. But it is an encouraging indicator that the squad has finally shown an aggressive approach. The batsmanship of KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav was impressive,. But the overall score of Men in Blue was disappointing at 237.

The bowling side of things took care of itself. And Prasidh Krishna delivered a probing spell that broke the back of the Windies chase. The hosts expect a repeat performance in the final ODI.

So far in this series, West Indies’ batting has been lacklustre, and they haven’t been able to assist their bowlers. Due to a niggle, Kieron Pollard missed the second game. And it is unclear whether he will play in the last ODI on Friday.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mayank Agarwal, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Shahrukh Khan.

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (c), Kemar Roach, Nkrumah Bonner, Brandon King, Fabien Allen, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shephard, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *