He will take the spot of local replacement player Nathan McSweeney in the 17-man squad named today to prepare for Brisbane’s final Big Bash League match of the summer.

His inclusion sees the potential match-up with Australian teammate Nathan Lyon who has been named in the Sixers squad for tomorrow as they gear up for the finals.

The Heat picked up a point in last night’s six-wicket loss to the top-placed Perth Scorchers at Marvel Stadium with Australian Ashes squad leg-spinner Mitch Swepson taking 2-19 from his four overs and batter Max Bryant registering his highest Big Bash Lwague score of 81.

Tomorrow’s match starts at 12.05pm.

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers,


The Gabba

59. Jimmy Peirson (c)

19. Xavier Bartlett

7. James Bazley

17. Max Bryant

26. Tom Cooper

38. Paddy Dooley

16. Ben Duckett (Int)

2. Liam Guthrie

5. Sam Heazlett

30. Matt Kuhnemann

33. Marnus Labuschagne

50. Chris Lynn

20. Michael Neser

21. Lachlan Pfeffer

8. Will Prestwidge

6. Mark Steketee

4. Mitchell Swepson