BBL 2021-22: Heat to host Sixers in revised BBL schedule;

2 minutes, 1 second Read

BBL 2021-22: Heat to host Sixers in revised BBL schedule

The Big Bash League (BBL 2021-22) announced a revised schedule for the remaining three days of the regular season.

The previously postponed Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers match from Jan 5 has been moved to Jan 19. With a number of other time, venue and date changes to matches across the three days.

The Heat will play back to back games in Melbourne on Sunday and now Monday. Before returning to Brisbane to play their postponed match against the Sydney Sixers at the Gabba.

“We are pleased to release this revised schedule for January 17-19. It will provide greater certainty for fans, participants and partners of the KFC BBL,” Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager, Big Bash Leagues, said in a statement.

Ashes 2021-22: Marcus Harris dropped, Usman Khawaja to open in final Test;

Fakhar Zaman will be available for the remaining three regular season games for the Heat. Also including the Sixers match at the Gabba.

“The challenges of the pandemic have led us to making some difficult decisions. But our priority has always been the safe and successful completion of the season. We believe the two rounds of revisions to the schedule announced in recent days give all involved the best chance of doing so.”

“Our thanks go to all players, Club staff, governments, broadcasters, partners, and venues. There commitment to the BBL has ensured its continuation this season,” he added.

These fixture changes follow the previously announced schedule adjustments for the period of January 10-16.

Revised schedule for January 17-19:
  • January 17, 4:35pm ACDT: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Oval. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo.
  • January 17, 8:15pm AEDT: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Marvel Stadium. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo.
  • January 18, 7:15pm AEDT: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Marvel Stadium. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo.
  • January 19, 12:05pm AEST: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Gabba. Foxtel & Kayo.
  • January 19, 4:10pm AEDT: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Cricket Ground. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo.
  • January 19, 7:50pm AEDT: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Cricket Ground. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo.

The Heat match against the Perth Scorchers, originally scheduled for the Gabba next week, will instead be played at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne on Monday night.

Similar Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *