AFG vs NED: Netherlands name squad for ODI series against Afghanistan;

1 minute, 28 seconds Read

AFG vs NED: Netherlands name squad for ODI series against Afghanistan – Netherlands team that will compete in the CWC Super League Series against Afghanistan in Qatar has been announced. Ryan Campbell, the national coach, has named 15 players for the matches, which will be held on January 21, 23, and 25 at the Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

The squad for the CWC Super League series in Doha:

Pieter Seelaar (Captain), Colin Ackermann, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Ryan Klein, Boris Gorlee, Clayton Floyd, Saqib Zulfiqar, Asad Zulfiqar, Bas de Leede, Vivian Kingma, Aryan Dutt and Phillipe Boissevain.

Ryan Campbell, Netherlands Men’s Head Coach: “Playing Afghanistan in the middle east will be one of the toughest tests we will face but a challenge that I know the players will embrace. Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ul Rahman have become brilliant franchise players right around the world.”

“Again I have picked this squad with one eye on the future. Asad Zulfiqar comes into the squad to give us a genuine top-order option as well as being the back-up wicketkeeper to Scott Edwards” he added.

“Aryan Dutt & Boris Gorlee get more opportunities to push their case for what will be a big summer of cricket, as does leg spinner Philippe Boissevain. The improvement in these youngsters will be vital for us going forward” he added.

“On the coaching front, Peter Borren will join James Hilditch and myself on tour as we continue to give opportunities to our best local coaches” he added.

The Schedule:

– Friday, 21 January at 07:00 (CET):
1st ODI (CWC Super League) Afghanistan v Netherlands

– Sunday, 23 January at 07:00 (CET):
2nd ODI (CWC Super League) Afghanistan v Netherlands

– Tuesday, 25 January at 07:00 (CET):
3rd ODI (CWC Super League) Afghanistan v Netherlands

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *