1,214 players have registered for IPL 2022 Mega Auction;

1 minute, 27 seconds Read

1,214 players have registered for IPL 2022 Mega Auction;

The IPL Player Registration closed on January 20th 2022. Total of 1,214 players (896 Indian and 318 overseas players) have signed up to be part of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction.

The two-day Mega Auction will see 10 Teams bidding for some of the finest talents in world cricket.

The players list incorporates 270 capped, 903 uncapped and 41 Associate players.

The detailed list is as below:    
  • – Capped Indian (61 players)
  • – Capped International (209 players)
  • – Associate (41 players)
  • – Uncapped Indians who were a part of previous IPL seasons (143 players)
  • – International Uncapped who were a part of previous IPL seasons (6 players)
  • – Indians Uncapped (692 players)
  • – Internationals Uncapped (62 players)

Note: If every franchise were to have the maximum of 25 players in their squad. 217 players will be taken in the auction (of which up to 70 may be overseas players).

The country-wise breakdown of 318 overseas players is listed below:
Country Players Registered Country Players Registered
Afghanistan 20 Bhutan 1
Australia 59 Namibia 5
Bangladesh 9 Nepal 15
England 30 Netherlands 1
Ireland 3 Oman 3
New Zealand 29 Scotland 1
South Africa 48 UAE 1
Sri Lanka 36 USA 14
West Indies 41
Zimbabwe 2


Total of 33 Players have been retained / picked ahead of the Player Auction. The existing 8 IPL Franchises have retained a total of 27 players. While the 2 new IPL teams have picked 6 players ahead of the Auction.

The list is as below:
Ravindra Jadeja Rishabh Pant Andre Russell Rohit Sharma Mayank Agarwal
MS Dhoni Axar Patel Varun Chakaravarthy Jasprit Bumrah Arshdeep Singh
Moeen Ali Prithvi Shaw Venkatesh Iyer Suryakumar Yadav
Ruturaj Gaikwad Anrich Nortje Sunil Narine Kieron Pollard


RR RCB SRH Team Ahmedabad Team Lucknow
Sanju Samson Virat Kohli Kane Williamson Hardik Pandya KL Rahul
Jos Buttler Glenn Maxwell Abdul Samad Rashid Khan Marcus Stoinis
Yashasvi Jaiswal Mohammed Siraj Umran Malik Shubman Gill Ravi Bishnoi

Similar Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *